Ethics in Business awards announced

This story was published by Albuquerque Journal on February 13, 2016

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. — Samaritan Counseling Center of Albuquerque on Thursday announced the recipients of its 2016 New Mexico Ethics in Business Awards.

Sharing the Jack and Donna Rust Award for Excellence in Ethical Business Practice by a For-Profit Business this year are Dekker/Perich/Sabatini architects and McKee Wallwork & Company.

The Paul and Ladonna Hopkins Award for Excellence in Ethical Practice by a Nonprofit Organization this year goes to the National Dance Institute New Mexico.

The recipient of the PNM Award for Individual Excellence in Ethical Business Practice, In Honor of John Ackerman, is Diane Harrison Ogawa, PNM Resources Foundation.

The recipient of the award for Ethical Young Leadership is Grant Taylor, president & CEO, Hobbs Chamber of Commerce.

Other nominees included:

For-profit: ABQ Dentists, Action RV, Baca & Co., New Mexico Cancer Center and Weems Gallery.

Nonprofit: Boys and Girls Club, CLN Kids, New Mexico Veterans Integration Center and Saranam.

Young Leader: Rebecca Avitia, Adam Ciepiela, T.J. Cook, Scott Czarniak, Tara Gohr, John Kynor.

Individuals:  Ramona Contreras, Troy Greer, Dr. D. Greg LoPour, Sheri Milone, David Shaffer and Steve Stewart.

This year’s banquet and awards celebration will begin at 5 p.m. April 27 at Hotel Albuquerque. The keynote speaker will be Douglas M. Brown, former dean of the University of New Mexico’s Anderson School of Management.

Gold sponsors for the 17th annual banquet are New Mexico Bank & Trust, the Albuquerque Journal and the Anderson School.

Categorized in: